The Surprise Brides: Jamie (Paperback)

The Surprise Brides: Jamie Cover Image
Usually Arrives in 3-5 Business Days


Olivia Stewart risks everything to accomplish her dreams. She's tired of being pitied because she's been jilted, tired of teaching other people's children without any of her own. When she signs with a matrimonial agency, a letter from Jamie Fraser sounds perfect. A widower with two young children will give her a head start on the family she's determined to have. But Colorado holds surprises for Olivia that endanger her goals and even her life. Rancher Jamie Fraser is shocked to learn his mother has written for a mail-order bride for him. He has two children and no plan to marry again. Ever His late wife taught him women can't be trusted. Even his beloved mother isn't above tricking her sons to achieve her heartfelt ambitions. Now he's stuck with a wife he didn't want-a stubborn woman bent on changing his home and his life. Can two strong people at odds achieve happiness? Angel Springs, Colorado is a small town that inspires big dreams. Olivia and Jamie just might find their dreams meld to form a powerful and enduring love.

About the Author

Caroline Clemmons is an Amazon bestselling and award winning author of historical and contemporary western romances. Her latest releases are McClintock's Reluctant Bride, McClintock series book three, and Josephine, Bride Brigade book one. A frequent speaker at conferences and seminars, she has taught workshops on characterization, point of view, and layering a novel. Caroline is a member of Romance Writers of America and the Romance Writers chapters of Yellow Rose, From The Heart, and Hearts Through History. Her latest publications include the acclaimed historical Men of Stone Mountain Texas series, which includes audio versions of Brazos Bride and High Stakes Bride. Her Kincaid series continues to resonate with readers. The latest in that series is Gabe Kincaid with new releases scheduled in 2016. The latest in the McClintock series is McClintock's Reluctant Bride with the next scheduled in 2016. Her newest series is the seven book Bride Brigade. Caroline and her husband live in the heart of Texas cowboy country with their menagerie of rescued pets. Prior to writing full time, her jobs included stay-at-home mom (her favorite), secretary, newspaper reporter and featured columnist, assistant to the managing editor of a psychology journal, bookkeeper for the local tax assessor and-for a short and fun time-an antique dealer. When she's not indulging her passion for writing, Caroline enjoys family, reading, travel, antiquing, genealogy, painting, and getting together with friends. Find her on her blog, website, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Google+, WattPad, Shelfari, and Pinterest.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781517082635
ISBN-10: 1517082633
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: September 9th, 2015
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Surprise Brides