The Painter's Girl (Compact Disc)

The Painter's Girl By Helen Fripp, Anne-Marie Piazza (Read by) Cover Image
$59.99
Email or call for price.

Description


Paris, 1860s. For Mimi Bisset, survival is everything on the streets of Paris. She tries to forget the pain of losing her daughter Colette, who was born out of wedlock and forcibly given away to a rich family. But Mimi's world turns upside down after a chance encounter with handsome artist douard Manet. Boldly posing for portraits on Manet's chaise longue, Mimi feels a wild freedom--and as Manet teaches her how to layer the vivid paints on canvas herself, a passion grows between them that breaks all the rules... At Manet's side, Mimi gets caught up in his world. They dance all night at Paris's new can-can clubs and drink absinthe at masked balls. But one day, strolling by the Seine on her lover's arm, Mimi catches a glimpse of familiar green eyes...it's Colette, with a family who Manet knew all along. Although she's reeling that the man she loved kept such a secret from her, Mimi is filled with hope she'll finally get her daughter back. But when a terrible rumor begins to circulate about Mimi, the only place she has to go is back to the slums. Destitute, hungry and alone, can Mimi clear her name? Or will her heart shatter all over again when she loses her daughter for a second, final time? Fans of Marie Benedict and Chocolat and anyone who dreams of springtime in Paris will adore this utterly captivating novel inspired by true stories of a group of radical painters who changed the art world forever--and the forgotten women who were their muses.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781666611489
ISBN-10: 1666611484
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Publication Date: August 4th, 2022
Language: English